Wk 13-Artist Interview(Brittnee Forline)

If you haven’t noticed i’m a really big accessory/jewelry gal so  this week I was really drawn to Brittnee Forline’s work in the Dutzi Gallery. After being amazed by all of the beautiful pieces in the gallery, I read Brittnee’s statement and that drew me in  even more. Brittnee stated ” Metal has allowed me to capture concepts and moments I do not wish to let go or rather do not have the courage to.” I really enjoyed reading that because I could relate to it because that exactly how I feel about certain pieces of jewelry that I own and wear everyday. Brittnee also stated that she is inspired by fictional stories, concepts of morality, and history; and thats exactly what I sensed as soon as I walked into the gallery. A lot of the pieces reminded me of Medieval Times but overall I really loved every single piece in this gallery. Well, done Brittnee.IMG_0088 IMG_0089 IMG_0090 IMG_0091 IMG_0092 IMG_0093

Leave a Reply

