Wk 12- Artist Interview (Angie Samblotte & Lacy McCune)

This week I was really draw to Angie’s and Lacy’s artwork. As I walked into the gallery my immediate reaction was the layout of the space. I felt as if I was entering into someone’s home but I’m sure the cozy looking sitting setup area had a lot to do with that reaction. “Taking my Time in the Paradigm” was the perfect title for Angie’s and Lacy’s gallery because that is exactly what I did. I wanted to take my time to understand the pieces or at least attempt to understand them.

Overall, I felt this gallery really wanted us ( the viewers) to appreciate the little things around  us such as nature. I say this because nearly,if not all the pieces, had a little pinch of nature added to them. For instance, the lovely sitting set up area that I mention early had grass in replace to carpet or something that you will obviously see in a home, not to mention the plants that were set up along with it. Angie’s and Lacy’s statement mention “we explore the elegance of our most fundamental existence: to see,smell,feel, and focus on parts of nature that might otherwise go unnoticed” and that is exactly what I did.

IMG_0085 IMG_0082 IMG_0083 IMG_0084

Leave a Reply

