Wk 11- Activity (Your Turn!)

Well since this week I had the opportunity to do whatever I wanted, I was definitely undecisive in the beginning because there was sooooo much things that I wanted to do. But I decided to go with painting,I’ve always wanted to get into painting for a while now but I always felt that I didn’t have the artistic ability to do so. I really got a lot of my inspiration from walking through the galleries this year and I noticed that a lot of the abstract paintings really caught my eye.

Prior to actually starting my painting, I was I had in mind that I would do a Nirvana painting with the bands famous logo (the confused happy face) but then as I finished that I thought it was too bland so I went a different route and decided to spice it up with a bit more color. Being that this was my first time actually painting something i didn’t think I would like the end results as much as I do. I also think I’ve found my new stress reliever and I will definitely be adding painting as one of my hobbies. (:IMG_8867

Leave a Reply

