Wk 7- Painting (Venice)

This week’s activity was very hands on, and required us to display a little creativity by spray painting our names or whatever we wanted on the art walls at Venice Beach. Being that I am not a painter ,what so ever, I really enjoyed this activity, I’ve always imagined and wanted to get into graffiti/street art but I just never went out to do it. However, now that I’ve gone out today and had a first hand experience and watching other talented painters out there I’ve decided that I will be adding this to my small collection of hobbies. I thought it was very cool that Venice actually have these walls for talented artist to go to and display their art because this is what adds character to a place.

I decided to make a little video clip of my experience here at Venice, so hopefully you like it enough to share with the class. lol

(:

One thought on “Wk 7- Painting (Venice)

  1. Pingback: Wk8: ePortfolio | Art 110

Leave a Reply

